How to Publish or Un-publish Pages.

When creating a new page within a site, you may choose to un-publish the page until it is ready to be live on your site. 

By default, pages within your site are set to a published state.


Publish or un-publish a page from Editor

  1. While editing a page, select the "^" icon in the lower right of the bottom bar.
  2. Select "Publish" or "Un-publish" depending on what state the page is in.
  3. The page will now be in the selected state.


Publish or un-publish a page from page dashboard

  1. From your Site's Dashboard, Click "Pages".
  2. Locate the thumbnail of the page you would like to publish or un-publish.
  3. In the lower right of the page thumbnail click the "v" arrow. 
  4. Select "Publish" or "Un-publish" depending on what state the page is in.
  5. The page will now be in the selected state.


When your page is in an unpublished state, a 404 Page Not Found message will appear when heading to the page link.

User Icon

Thank you for your feedback!

Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback!